Our Staff

The Leadership Conference Education Fund is led by a diverse and talented team of people who are dedicated to our mission of building an America as good as its ideals.

Executive Office

Wade Henderson
Interim President and CEO

Monica Woods
Executive Vice President and COO

Vanessa N. Gonzalez
Executive Vice President of Field and Member Services

Shin Inouye
Executive Vice President of Communications

Jesselyn McCurdy
Executive Vice President for Government Affairs

Corrine Yu
Special Advisor to the President
Interim Executive Vice President of Campaigns and Programs

Hannah Bundy
Executive Office Associate

Charlene Dillard
Receptionist/Office Coordinator

O’neil Pryce
Senior Operations Manager, Project Management


Campaigns and Programs

Steven Almazán
K12 Education Program Manager

Meeta Anand
Senior Director, Census and Data Equity

Anita Banerji
Senior Program Director, Media and Tech

Jaspal Bhatia
Senior Program Manager, Justice Reform

Sakira Cook
Senior Program Director, Justice Reform

Shekinah Hall
Associate, Education Equity Program

Isabelle Harris
Campaigns and Programs Assistant

Liz King
Senior Program Director, Education

Bertram Lee, Jr.
Media and Tech Policy Counsel

Katie Malloy
Program Assistant, Census and Data Equity

Frank Nolan
Campaigns and Programs Associate

Scott Simpson
Managing Director of Campaigns and Programs

Bree Spencer
Manager, Policing Program

David Toomey
Voting Rights and Tech Fellow

Corrine Yu
Special Advisor to the President
Interim Executive Vice President of Campaigns and Programs

All Voting is Local

Aerion Abney
Pennsylvania Director of Special Projects

Brad Ashwell
Florida State Director

Rosemary Avila
Arizona Campaign Manager

Kelly Brewington
Senior Communications Director

Ifeolu Claytor
Ohio Campaign Manager

Kerry Durmick
Nevada State Director

Aghogo Edevbie
Michigan State Director

Hannah Fried
Campaign Director

Ben Gardner
Michigan Campaign Manager

Kayla Griffin
Ohio State Director

Zaria Guignard

Alex Gulotta
Arizona State Director

Sarah Khan-Williamson
Communications Manager

Michael Krumholtz
Communications Manager

Sayer LaGalle
Partnerships and Projects Director

Miguel L’Heureux
National Campaign Manager

Adam Lattimore
Operations Manager

Michelle Leute
Digital Content Manager

Nicholas Martinez
Senior Data Director

Kristin Nabers
Georgia State Director

Al-Sharif Nassef
Pennsylvania Campaign Manager

Ricardo Negron-Almodovar
Florida Campaign Manager

Shauntay Nelson
Wisconsin State Director

Mary Janet Ramos
Nevada Campaign Manager

Scott Seeborg
Pennsylvania State Director

Joe Waldman
Wisconsin Campaign Manager



Sofia Costas
Communications Manager, Coalition Communications and Research

Nisreen Eadeh
Digital Content Manager

Sarah Edwards
Editorial Director

Natalie Goffney
Creative Associate

Evan Hartung
Communications Assistant

Shalonda Hunter
Digital Director

Shin Inouye
Executive Vice President of Communications

Kiren Marshall
National Communications Strategist, Voting Rights

Patrick McNeil
Senior Writer / Content Manager

Rafael Medina
Communications Manager

Lindsey Montague
Creative Director

Charmaine Riley
Communications Manager

Janessa Sambola-Harris
Communications Manager

Kenny Park Yi
Sr. Communications Assistant



Andrew Ansel
Managing Director of Development

Kayla Buckley
Senior Development Assistant

Paz Cisternas
Revenue Operations Associate

Kelsey Edwards
Institutional Giving Officer

Pamela Giller
Vice President, Development

Erica Jeong
Manager, Donor Relations

Gregory Surh
Senior Manager of Operations and Annual Fund


Field and Membership

Yterenickia Bell
Senior Advisor, Voting Rights

Graham Bishai
Field Assistant

Brandon Chapman
Regional Field Manager

Vanessa N. Gonzalez
Executive Vice President of Field and Member Services

Lisa Haywood
Director of Membership Services & Events

Cedric Lawson
Field Director

Hillary Medina-Loveless
Regional Field Manager

Anjali Thakur-Mittal
Managing Director of Field & Membership

Lindsey Walker
Field Associate


Finance and Administration

Ron Bigler
IT Director

Amy Britt
Data Manager

Taylor Carson
Senior HR Associate

Michael Clausell

Constance Dennard
Office Manager

Ben Goldberg
IT Assistant

Eloy Kapote
Accounting Assistant

Andy Meruvia
IT Manager

Carmen Morrison
Grants Accountant

Mohammad Rawof
IT Manager

Ravi Shankar
Vice President of Finance

Mohammad Siraj
Budget Analyst

Crystal Smith-Hunt, SPHR
Human Resources Director

Kiersten Thornton
Vice President, People and Culture


Government Affairs

Bennu Amen
Government Affairs Assistant

Josh Boxerman
Policy Analyst

Gaylynn Burroughs
Senior Policy Counsel

Samantha Cyrulnik-Dercher
Senior Manager, Fair Courts

Jesselyn McCurdy
Executive Vice President for Government Affairs

Nahid Paiman
Senior Policy Assistant

Breanne Palmer
Policy Counsel, Immigration

Rob Randhava
Senior Policy Counsel

Kylee Reynolds
Policy Counsel, Fair Courts

Chanel Sherrod
Policy Assistant

Chloé White
Policy Counsel

Jheanelle Wilkins
Director of State & Local Government Affairs

Lena Zwarensteyn
Senior Director, Fair Courts Program

Splash Statement