The Leadership Conference Staff

We value our staff, learning, partnerships, relationships, sustainability, and stewardship. They offer direction and help us prioritize as we strive to be known and admired for our inclusive culture as we consider our rewarding mission of civil and human rights.

Executive Office

Vanita Gupta
President and CEO of The Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights

Seema Nanda
Executive Vice President and COO of The Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights

Kristine Lucius
Executive Vice President for Policy of The Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights

Ashley Allison
Senior Advisor and Acting Executive Vice President for Field

Rebecca Van Voorhees
Administrative Assistant for the Executive Office

Cheryl Wilson
Special Assistant and Research Associate


  • Allyn Brooks-LaSure, Vice President for Communications
  • Karely Hernandez, Communications Manager
  • Shin Inouye, Director of Communications and Media Relations
  • Tyler Lewis, Director of Messaging and Project Management
  • Patrick R. McNeil, Digital Communications Manager
  • Alicia Smith, Communications Assistant


  • Jamal Chevis, Development Assistant
  • Bethany Criss-June, Managing Director of Development
  • Ed Fichter, Vice President for Development
  • Joshua Gerras,¬† Development Associate for Program Operations
  • Lisa M. Haywood, Membership Services Director
  • Mary Anne Walker, Manager for Individual Giving and Development Operations
  • Vania Iscandari, Carol H. Pitchersky Development Fellow


  • Jordyn Bussey, Field Associate
  • Paul-Winston Cange, Field Assistant
  • Cedric Lawson, Field Manager
  • Katherine Lemus, Administrative Assistant for Field and Policy
  • Sergio Lopez, Field Manager
  • Anjali Thakur-Mittal, Deputy Director for Field Operations / Director of Americans for a Fair Chance Project
  • Jheanelle Wilkins, Senior Field Manager

Finance and Administration

  • Ron Bigler, IT Director
  • Herlyth Clark, Accounting Manager
  • Constance Dennard, Finance Associate
  • Charlene Dillard, Receptionist / Office Coordinator
  • Angela M. Lovelace, Vice President, Finance & Administration
  • Andy Meruvia, IT Manager
  • Crystal Smith-Hunt, SPHR, Director for Human Resources and Administration
  • Donaldson Smith,¬†Payroll Staff Accountant


  • Gisela Ariza, Policy Analyst
  • Arielle Atherley, Policy Associate
  • Josh Boxerman, Policy Assistant
  • Emily Chatterjee, Senior Counsel
  • Sakira Cook, Senior Counsel
  • Christine Soyong Harley, Census Campaign Director
  • Liz King, Senior Policy Analyst and Director of Education Policy
  • Leslie Lina Paluch, Fellow
  • Rob Randhava, Senior Counsel
  • Corrine Yu, Senior Counsel and Managing Policy Director
  • Mike Zubrensky, Chief Counsel and Legal Director

Last Update 01/03/18