We are fighting for a just, inclusive, and fair democracy — one that works for everyone.

The Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights is led by a diverse and talented team of organizers, communicators, lawyers, and advocates who are committed to building an America as good as its ideals.

Executive Office

Maya Wiley
President and CEO

Monica Woods
Executive Vice President and COO

Vanessa N. Gonzalez
Executive Vice President of Field and Member Services

Shin Inouye
Executive Vice President of Communications

Jesselyn McCurdy
Executive Vice President for Government Affairs

Corrine Yu
Senior Advisor to the President
Interim Executive Vice President of Campaigns and Programs

Hannah Bundy
Executive Office Associate

Charlene Dillard
Receptionist/Office Coordinator

Erika Friman
Executive Office Associate

O’neil Pryce
Senior Operations Manager, Project Management

Matthew Rosales
Senior Operations Manager, Organizational Policy and Performance


Campaigns and Programs

Steven Almazán
Senior Program Manager, K-12 Education

Meeta Anand
Senior Director, Census and Data Equity

Nadia Aziz
Senior Program Director, Fighting Hate and Bias Program

Anita Banerji
Senior Program Director, Media and Tech

Reginald Belle
Campaigns and Programs Fellow

Jaspal Bhatia
Senior Program Manager, Justice Reform

Shekinah Hall
Associate, Education Equity Program

Isabelle Harris
Campaigns and Programs Assistant

Liz King
Senior Program Director, Education

Katie Malloy
Program Assistant, Census and Data Equity

Frank Nolan
Campaigns and Programs Associate

Scott Simpson
Managing Director of Campaigns and Programs

Bree Spencer
Senior Program Manager, Justice Reform

David Toomey
Voting Rights and Technology Fellow

Frank Torres
Civil Rights Technology Fellow

Amy Vertal
Program Manager, Census and Data Equity

Corrine Yu
Senior Advisor to the President
Interim Executive Vice President of Campaigns and Programs

All Voting is Local

Aerion Abney
Pennsylvania Director of Special Projects

Brad Ashwell
Florida State Director

Rosemary Avila
Arizona Campaign Manager

Kelly Brewington
Senior Communications Director

Ifeolu Claytor
Ohio Campaign Manager

Kerry Durmick
Nevada State Director

Aghogo Edevbie
Michigan State Director

Hannah Fried
Campaign Director

Ben Gardner
Senior Michigan Campaign Manager

Kayla Griffin
Ohio State Director

Zaria Guignard

Alex Gulotta
Arizona State Director

Sarah Khan-Williamson
Senior Communications Manager

Michael Krumholtz
Communications Manager

Sayer LaGalle
Partnerships and Projects Director

Miguel L’Heureux
National Campaign Manager

Michelle Leute
Digital Content Manager

Nicholas Martinez
Senior Data Director

Kristin Nabers
Georgia State Director

Al-Sharif Nassef
Pennsylvania Campaign Manager

Ricardo Negron-Almodovar
Florida Campaign Manager

Shauntay Nelson
Wisconsin State Director

Mary Janet Ramos
Nevada Campaign Manager

Scott Seeborg
Pennsylvania State Director

Joe Waldman
Wisconsin Campaign Manager



Sofia Costas
Senior Communications Manager, Coalition Communications and Research

Dena Craig
Director of Media Relations

Nisreen Eadeh
Senior Digital Content Manager

Sarah Edwards
Editorial Director

Natalie Goffney
Senior Creative Associate

Paul Haakenson
Senior Communications Assistant

Evan Hartung
Communications Assistant

Shalonda Hunter
Digital Director

Shin Inouye
Executive Vice President of Communications

Kiren Marshall
Communications Director, Voting Rights

Patrick McNeil
Senior Writer / Content Manager

Lindsey Montague
Creative Director

Charmaine Riley
Senior Communications Manager

Janessa Sambola-Harris
Senior Communications Manager

Erica Southerland
Managing Director of Communications



Tahir Ahmad
Director, Institutional Relations and Development Operations

Adrina Bradley
Senior Assistant, Development

Paz Cisternas
Revenue Operations Associate

Kelsey Edwards
Senior Institutional Giving Manager

Pamela Giller
Vice President, Development

Erica Jeong
Manager, Donor Relations

Sashia Moore
Senior Manager, Corporate Relations and Special Events

Gregory Surh
Senior Manager, Operations and Annual Fund


Field and Membership

Yterenickia Bell
Senior Advisor, Voting Rights

Graham Bishai
Field Assistant

Brandon Chapman
Regional Field Manager

Vanessa N. Gonzalez
Executive Vice President of Field and Member Services

Lisa Haywood
Director of Membership Services & Events

Cedric Lawson
Field Director

Hillary Medina-Loveless
Field Manager, Education Equity Program

Anjali Thakur-Mittal
Managing Director of Field & Membership

Lindsey Walker
Field Associate


Finance and Administration

Ron Bigler
Senior IT Director

Amy Britt
Data Manager

Taylor Carson
Senior HR Associate

Michael Clausell

Constance Dennard
Office Manager

Ben Goldberg
IT Assistant

Eloy Kapote
Accounting Assistant

Andy Meruvia
IT Manager

Carmen Morrison
Grants Accountant

Mohammad Rawof
IT Manager

Ravi Shankar
Vice President of Finance

Crystal Smith-Hunt, SPHR
Human Resources Director

Kiersten Thornton
Vice President, People and Culture

Keijon Waters
Staff Accountant

Nicholas Winchester
Recruiting Specialist


Government Affairs

Bennu Amen
Government Affairs Assistant

Kanya Bennett
Managing Director of Government Affairs

Josh Boxerman
Policy Analyst

Samantha Cyrulnik-Dercher
Senior Manager, Fair Courts

Jesselyn McCurdy
Executive Vice President for Government Affairs

Nahid Paiman
Senior Policy Assistant

Breanne Palmer
Policy Counsel, Immigration

Leslie Proll
Senior Director, Voting Rights Program

Rob Randhava
Senior Policy Counsel

Kylee Reynolds
Policy Counsel, Fair Courts

Chanel Sherrod
Government Affairs Program Manager

Chloé White
Policy Counsel

Jheanelle Wilkins
Director of State & Local Government Affairs

Lena Zwarensteyn
Senior Director, Fair Courts Program

Splash Statement